Coloring the Pink Rose

 

Polymer clay will accept any alcohol based permanent color. I always use Sharpie markers, and, since I have them handy, I use them to color my clay after it is baked.

In my opinion, the original pink rose was too bland.  https://sewandso.wordpress.com/2014/05/18/how-to-make-a-polymer-clay-rose/

So, I wet a piece of toilet paper with yellow Sharpie ink Imageand rubbed it on the edges of the rose petals.Image

 

Still, it seems dead.

Image

So, I added red Imagein several layers,Image then wiped the excess ink from the rose with another bit of toilet paper dampened in alcohol.

This is the final rose.Image

 

Leave a Reply

