Mock Turtleneck Makeover

I purchased a Mock Turtleneck at WalMart about a year ago for $1.00 in the clearance section in the back aisle of the store.  I have been waiting for some free time to make it into a t-shirt.  First, I removed the neck fabric.  Then I used wide twill tape to stabilize the back of the neck.  After that, I appliqued a piece of pique fabric to the front to make a base for embroidery.  Then, I hemmed the sleeves.

Today, I spent a few hours embroidering the pique, using grid lines drawn with a blue water soluble marker.  I’m not finished, but it is turning out nicelymock turtleneck makeover blue embroidery.blue willow tshirt

http://www.sew-and-so.com

http://www.sewandso.etsy.com

One thought on “Mock Turtleneck Makeover

Leave a Reply

